Drivers ed Colorado Online Training, DMV-Approved |
first-pickup forward forward-arrow-only payments shield-with-check success back2 dropdown forward2 marketplace shipments ic_profile_empty iGottaDrive

<h5 class="homepage-h5 uppercase category-title">Colorado</h5><p>State approved drivers ed</p>

Colorado State Approved Drivers Ed Course Colorado

The Online Driver's Ed course is licensed by the Colorado Department of Revenue, Division of Motor Vehicles. Includes your electronic DOR DMV completion statement. Our course complies with CO GDL laws. Quick and fun for all learners.

Preferred Package
  • Colorado Online Driver's Ed
  • Unlimited Practice Tests

I Gotta Drive


Colorado State Approved Drivers Ed Course Colorado

Our Drivers Ed Online Colorado course is available anytime, anywhere on any internet connected computer or pad. Includes your certificate of completion and free cert shipping and drivers Ed Colorado cert processing option. Expedited cert shipping options available.

  • Colorado Online Driver's Ed

  • Colorado Online Driver's Ed
  • Unlimited Practice Tests
  • Permit Prep Course

  • Colorado Online Driver's Ed
  • Unlimited Practice Tests

Prep Tests and Courses for your drivers ed Colorado

Gain the extra edge with our online drivers education Colorado course and keep yourself fresh for your Colorado DMV knowledge test with our CO online practice tests and permit prep courses.

  • Unlimited Practice Tests

  • Permit Prep Course


If you're at least 15 years old and pursuing the freedom to drive, the ultimate result of having a driver's license, you will need to know how. In Colorado the process of obtaining a driver's license can be quite confusing. Our goal is to take some of the mystery out of the process and get you started with a great online driver's ed course. Check out each of the tabs for more details.

Easy As 1-2-3-4-5

  1. If you are 15 or older, complete your online driver’s ed course through to learn the fundamentals of safe driving and good driving skills.
  2. Apply for your permit at your local DMV.
  3. Log 50 hours of driving time (10 of which must be at night). Be sure to document these hours!
  4. Log 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training with a licensed instructor (required if under 16.5 years of age at time of applying for a license).
  5. Apply for your license after having your permit for 12 months. Drive safely!

Important Information

The Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) has some excellent information for aspiring new drivers and their parents. Take a few minutes to explore more detailed information provided by the CDOT.

  • Teens and parents, check out the CDOT outlined steps to getting a (minor) license.
  • Parents, check out the CDOT Guide for Parents of teen drivers. You can even take a CDOT online parent course to get up to speed on Colorado’s Graduated Driver Licensing Laws!
  • Teens, check out then CDOT Guide for Teens.
  • Above all, STAY SAFE!

At we are committed to providing clear and engaging information and coursework so you’ll be ready to handle your written test. We want you to succeed, and you can call or email us any time with questions or concerns about the course.

Important for Colorado students

Getting a instruction permit allows you to practice driving on the road under the supervision of a parent, guardian, or adult who is at least 21 years old. The process of obtaining a instruction permit requires you to successfully pass a written test at your local DMV office.

Steps to Getting a Driver's Permit

With your instruction permit in hand, it is now time to get in-car training and the necessary experience for taking the drive test at the  DMV. The most important detail is to get practice, practice, and more practice behind the wheel. It has been demonstrated novice drivers with more supervised practice will become safer drivers, so don't skimp on the practice!

Steps To Getting A Driver's License

Driver's Education Resources

Official Colorado DMV Information

Colorado Partners